Community Council

Pinwherry and Pinmore Community Council meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month except July and December. The meetings are held at 7.30pm in the Pinwherry Community Hall unless otherwise announced. All are welcome to attend the meetings.

The minutes of the Community Council meetings are published on the Documents page once they are approved.

Community Councillors

The Pinwherry and Pinmore Community Council members are:

  • Ian Yellowlees – Chairman
  • David Logan – Vice Chairman
  • Mike Chamberlain – Treasurer
  • Mike Callaghan – Co-opted

Community Council meetings will be held from October 2021 following full Risk Assessment for Covid 19 compliance by South Ayrshire Council.
Meeting dates for the remainder of the fiscal year are :
21st October 2021
18th November 2021
16th December 2021
20th January 2022
17th February 2022
17th March 2022

New Community Council Elections will take place in early 2022. Anyone interested in becoming a councillor should email and advise us – a councillor will follow up to discuss the required level of commitment needed.
Current councillors as shown are still in post.


Community Council is currently looking to recruit 5 additional councillors, by Co-option, immediately. If you would like to volunteer your services in support of your community, please contact the Chairman by email as shown below in “Contact Us”.

March 2022 – The community council is also looking to recruit a representative for the Hadyard Hill community benefit fund & other such committees to report back to the council.


To contact PPCC please email one of the councillors on address –

SAC Information and Advice Hub

South Ayrshire Council have launched a new online Debt Advice Pack which gives resident’s within South Ayrshire the opportunity to reach out for help with personal debt. Advisors are trained up to Bankruptcy level and offer a number of debt solutions suited to the customers personal circumstances. Their services are free, impartial and confidential to all users, supporting the Council’s commitment to Closing the Gap by reducing poverty and disadvantage.  

More details on the website – 
Or visit the Debt help page here –  


Old Coach Road